St. Louis, MOATSU Missouri
A.T. Still Missouri School of Dentistry and Oral Health
D.M.D. · 28.5 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$243,166 tuition before fees and living.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- $49,376 introductory tuition and technology charge, before living and other expenses.
- Tuition & required charges
- $48,634 introductory NDS term + $97,266 in each of two ASID years = $243,166 tuition. Listed technology and equipment/lab charges add $18,326.
- Housing, food & living
- A complete ASID living allowance was not verified; add housing, food, transport, insurance and personal costs for 28.5 months.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
The introductory term is included in the tuition sum; do not add it again. Full cost of attendance is higher.
U.S. citizenship or permanent residence required; visa holders are excluded by the profile.
Boston, MABoston University
Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
D.M.D. · 24 months
Program attendance estimate$325,167Two 12-month AS budgets; insurance may be extra.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- AS I attendance budget: $170,235, including $101,676 tuition. This is a first-year budget, not an acceptance deposit.
- Tuition & required charges
- $203,352 tuition across AS I and AS II. Published budgets also include instruments, fees and living.
- Housing, food & living
- $64,800 housing/utilities and food across both years; personal and transport allowances are additional lines already included in the budgets.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- AS I · 12 months$170,235
- AS II · 12 months$154,932
Sum: $325,167. Already included in the estimate above.
Health insurance is listed at $0 in the budget; add the required premium unless you qualify for a waiver. Future-year increases and borrowing interest are extra.
Foreign nationals may apply. BU describes help with I-20 or DS-2019 documentation after admission.
New York, NYColumbia
Columbia University College of Dental Medicine
D.D.S. · 30 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$504,364 across published phases; living-month coverage needs confirmation.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial 6-month budget: $104,207, including $74,394 tuition.
- Tuition & required charges
- $371,970 tuition across initial, third and fourth years; mandatory fees and supplies are additional and included in the phase budgets.
- Housing, food & living
- $84,988 published living allowance across 6, 12 and 10.5 months. Confirm coverage for the full 30-month program.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- Initial · 6 months$104,207
- Third year · 12 months$200,917
- Fourth year · 10.5 months$199,240
Sum: $504,364. A subtotal, not a confirmed complete program budget.
The sum uses three cohorts at one academic year’s prices. International services fees of $175 per term may be additional. A “resident” housing budget does not establish in-state tuition.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Boston, MAHarvard
Harvard School of Dental Medicine
D.M.D. · 29 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$426,737 published off-campus phase budgets; confirm uncovered months.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial off-campus phase budget: $95,725, including $50,894 tuition.
- Tuition & required charges
- $254,470 ASID tuition across the three phases; fees and equipment are included in attendance budgets.
- Housing, food & living
- Off-campus housing and food: $65,098 across the published periods. Confirm the difference between budget months and the 29-month program.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- Initial ASID · off campus$95,725
- Next ASID phase · off campus$165,410
- Final ASID phase · off campus$165,602
Sum: $426,737. A subtotal, not a confirmed complete program budget.
Housing choices change the budget: published on-campus phases total $422,646; on-campus with dependent totals $455,950. These are housing categories, not state tuition rates.
The profile states that Harvard offers visa sponsorship to accepted students; confirm document and funding requirements.
Los Angeles, CAUSC
Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC
D.D.S. · 24 months
Program attendance estimate$362,953Two full ASPID year budgets, including living.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- First-year budget: $186,945, including $128,547 tuition. Confirm the deposit and first payment deadline.
- Tuition & required charges
- $257,094 tuition across two years; fees, books, instruments and insurance are included in the attendance budgets.
- Housing, food & living
- $52,924 housing/dining across both years. Personal and transportation allowances are also included.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- ASPID first year$186,945
- ASPID second year$176,008
Sum: $362,953. Already included in the estimate above.
Sum of two published year budgets at 2026–27 rates; future increases and loan interest are not included.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Washington, DCHoward
Howard University College of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 24 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedIDP rates found; complete semester count and living budget need confirmation.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- The schedule lists $14,360 for IDP2 summer books/instruments, in addition to summer tuition. Confirm required deposits and other opening charges.
- Tuition & required charges
- $29,950 per IDP semester and $11,980 per summer term. Confirm every billable term before calculating a program tuition total.
- Housing, food & living
- An IDP-specific full-program living allowance was not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
Central materials are $1,565 per semester; university fees and insurance also apply. Do not substitute the regular DDS tuition rate for IDP.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Indianapolis, INIndiana
Indiana University School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 30 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedRequest the IDP-specific budget from Indiana.
Current amount not verified Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- $70 supplemental application fee; enrollment deposit and initial tuition need confirmation.
- Tuition & required charges
- Not verified.
- Housing, food & living
- Full-program living allowance not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- IDP-specific resident/nonresident rates were not verified.
The program describes a distinct flat tuition rate. Regular DDS resident rates cannot establish this program’s total.
Citizens, Canadian citizens, permanent residents and applicants with a valid visa may be considered. Status documentation follows a provisional offer.
Loma Linda, CALoma Linda
Loma Linda University School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 27 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$284,840 published tuition, fees and supplies before living.
2025–26 · older budget Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial 3-month tuition/fees $29,114 plus books/equipment $21,100, before living, insurance and other costs.
- Tuition & required charges
- $260,740 tuition/fees + $24,100 books/equipment across three periods.
- Housing, food & living
- $60,236 off-campus food/housing, or $34,431 dorm food/housing, over 25 budget months. Confirm the remaining months of the 27-month program.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
Published transport totals $9,100 and personal expenses $9,490. Licensing and financing charges can add more. The older budget is not a current all-in quotation.
The school describes F-1 documentation and proof of funding. Confirm advance tuition payments and the amount needed for the visa document.
New Orleans, LALSU
Louisiana State University School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 36 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$298,548 tuition and academic fees before living.
Year not stated Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Year 1 tuition $92,287 plus $12,094 academic fees, before living and other costs.
- Tuition & required charges
- $276,861 tuition over three years + $21,687 listed academic fees = $298,548.
- Housing, food & living
- Full 36-month housing, food, insurance, transport and personal budget not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
Uniforms and other required purchases may be additional; obtain an itemized IEDP attendance budget.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Milwaukee, WIMarquette
Marquette University School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 36 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedAdvanced-standing costs need a program-specific quotation.
2026–27 regular DDS schedule; ASP not confirmed Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Deposit, payment due dates and cash needed before aid disbursement need confirmation.
- Tuition & required charges
- Not verified.
- Housing, food & living
- Full 36-month living allowance not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- Regular DDS tuition is $62,890 resident / $71,550 nonresident annually. Their application to this advanced-standing route was not verified.
The published regular DDS rates are not sufficient to calculate an Advanced Standing Program budget.
Immigration requirements must be satisfied before enrollment; ask the international office which status and documents apply.
Nashville, TNMeharry
Meharry Medical College School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 24 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$367,928 across published ID3/ID4 budgets; confirm all 24 months.
2025–26 · older budget Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- ID3 attendance budget: $196,162, including $119,146 tuition.
- Tuition & required charges
- $238,292 tuition plus $38,786 fees across ID3 and ID4.
- Housing, food & living
- $53,900 housing and food across 12 + 10 budget months; confirm the remaining months. Transport and personal allowances are included separately.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- ID3 · 12 months$196,162
- ID4 · 10 months$171,766
Sum: $367,928. A subtotal, not a confirmed complete program budget.
Older published budgets include other charges and financing allowances. Reconfirm current rates and actual loan fees.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
New York, NYNYU
New York University College of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 28 months
Program attendance estimate$433,234Three advanced-standing phase budgets, including living.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial D2 6-month budget: $87,455, including $55,620 tuition.
- Tuition & required charges
- $278,100 tuition across initial D2, D3 and D4. Other academic fees and supplies are included in attendance budgets.
- Housing, food & living
- $103,810 housing and food across the published periods, plus transport and personal allowances.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- Advanced standing D2 · 6 months$87,455
- Advanced standing D3$174,999
- Advanced standing D4$170,780
Sum: $433,234. Already included in the estimate above.
The budget periods differ from the listed 28-month curriculum. Confirm actual enrollment dates and housing needs. Health-insurance estimates use earlier rates; replace with the current bill.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Davie, FLNova Southeastern
Nova Southeastern University College of Dental Medicine
D.M.D. · 39 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$353,380 tuition before fees and living.
Published current table · year not stated Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- $35,338 summer tuition, before fees, equipment and living.
- Tuition & required charges
- $35,338 initial summer + three years at $106,014 = $353,380 tuition.
- Housing, food & living
- A complete 39-month advanced-standing living allowance was not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
Include the initial summer only once. Obtain the international-program attendance budget and mandatory fee schedule.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Ponce, PRPonce Health Sciences
Ponce Health Sciences University
D.M.D. · 26 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedTwo-year COA: $213,398 resident / $247,310 nonresident; bridge pending.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial bridge-period charges and deposit were not verified.
- Tuition & required charges
- $113,848 resident / $147,760 nonresident tuition across the two published years; mandatory fees total $18,498.
- Housing, food & living
- $58,500 living allowance across the two published years; confirm coverage for the full 26 months.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- Two published year budgets total $213,398 resident / $247,310 nonresident. Do not assume resident status from citizenship or a green card.
View published phase budgets
- Nonresident year 3$124,831
- Nonresident year 4$122,479
Sum: $247,310. A subtotal, not a confirmed complete program budget.
The two-year sum includes books, transport, personal expenses and loan-fee allowances, but initial bridge coverage is unconfirmed.
The profile discusses F-1 or J-1 status for international students. Confirm issuance and financial evidence with the school.
Newark, NJRutgers
Rutgers School of Dental Medicine
D.M.D. · 27 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$192,933 resident / $231,775 nonresident tuition; fees and living extra.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Pre-session tuition: $18,493 resident / $22,671 nonresident, before fees. The program requires tuition/fees before each academic period; confirm the exact payment schedule.
- Tuition & required charges
- Pre-session + two academic years: $192,933 resident / $231,775 nonresident tuition. Annual student, campus, health and applicable international fees are additional.
- Housing, food & living
- An IDMD-specific full-program living allowance was not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- Annual IDMD tuition: $87,220 resident / $104,552 nonresident; pre-session rates also differ.
Do not use regular DMD tuition in place of IDMD rates. F-1/J-1 international fees are listed separately.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Alton, ILSouthern Illinois
Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine
D.M.D. · 27 months
Program attendance estimate$308,849Clinical certification + two integrated years, including living.
Year not stated on source · reconfirm Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Clinical certification attendance budget: $44,017.32, including $36,592.32 tuition/fees.
- Tuition & required charges
- $242,947.34 published tuition/fees across all three phases.
- Housing, food & living
- $45,764 living allowance; transport, personal and other allowances are included separately.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- Clinical certification$44,017
- Integrated third year$135,606
- Integrated fourth year$129,226
Sum: $308,849. Already included in the estimate above.
Sum of published phases, rounded to the nearest dollar in the headline. Confirm the applicable intake, current charges and deposit.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Philadelphia, PATemple
The Maurice H. Kornberg School of Dentistry Temple University
D.M.D. · 24-36 months
Program attendance estimate$323,957Estimate applies to the 24-month placement only.
2025–26 · older budget Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- First 15-month phase budget: $178,285. Confirm the deposit and pre-enrollment cash requirement.
- Tuition & required charges
- $209,204 tuition; published direct charges total $232,149 across the two advanced-standing years.
- Housing, food & living
- $84,908 living-related allowances across 15 + 9 budget months, including housing, food, transport, insurance and personal expenses.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- Advanced standing D3 · 15 months$178,285
- Advanced standing D4 · 9 months$145,672
Sum: $323,957. Already included in the estimate above.
This estimate does not cover a 36-month placement. A separate $350 annual F-1 international fee is listed; confirm whether it is additional. Request current-year rates.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Columbus, OHOhio State
The Ohio State University College of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 28 Months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedRequest an ASPID-specific all-term budget.
Current amount not verified Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Deposit, payment due dates and cash needed before aid disbursement need confirmation.
- Tuition & required charges
- Not verified.
- Housing, food & living
- Full 28-month living allowance not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- ASPID-specific resident and nonresident rates were not verified.
A traditional four-year DDS price is not a verified budget for this pathway.
The profile requires U.S. citizenship or lawful permanent residence. Confirm proof and timing with admissions.
Iowa City, IAIowa
The University of Iowa College of Dentistry & Dental Clinics
D.D.S. · 30 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$286,776 published academic charges; living extra.
2025–26 · older budget Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial spring tuition/fees: $46,614; subsequent summer tuition/fees: $23,231. Supplies and initial cash requirements are additional.
- Tuition & required charges
- $256,301 tuition/fees across spring, summer, D3 and D4. Published broader academic expenses total $286,776.
- Housing, food & living
- Living, housing, food and personal costs are not included in that academic total.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
The page separately lists a $250 application fee and $1,500 interview/testing fee. Confirm inclusion before adding them to the academic sum.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
San Antonio, TXUT San Antonio
The University of Texas at San Antonio
D.D.S. · 29 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedResident/nonresident academic schedules verified; full living budget pending.
2026–27 / spring 2027 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Spring 2027 tuition/fees: $37,412.99 resident / $49,292.99 nonresident. Separate items include a $5,000 acceptance fee, $2,500 loupes and $3,634 handpiece/teeth kit; confirm credits and due dates.
- Tuition & required charges
- Published initial spring + years 3/4 tuition-and-fee rows sum to $184,298.99 resident / $219,938.99 nonresident, before separately listed charges and living.
- Housing, food & living
- A full 29-month IDEP living allowance was not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- Year 3 tuition/fees: $73,481 Texas resident / $85,361 nonresident. Year 4: $73,405 / $85,285.
The source also lists curriculum support, laptop and other charges outside the row totals. Ask which are assessed once and whether the acceptance fee is credited. Future rates may rise.
The profile allows citizenship, permanent residence and a legal visa permitting study; includes conditional/temporary permanent residence.
Hawthorne, NYTouro
Touro College of Dental Medicine at New York Medical College
D.D.S. · 24 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedRequest the advanced-standing budget for your campus.
Current amount not verified Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Deposit, payment due dates and cash needed before aid disbursement need confirmation.
- Tuition & required charges
- Not verified.
- Housing, food & living
- New York and New Mexico budgets differ; a complete advanced-standing living budget was not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- Campus-specific and advanced-standing tuition classification need confirmation.
Regular DDS year budgets do not resolve advanced-standing entry charges or full program coverage.
Appropriate study authorization and evidence of financial commitment for two years are required. Confirm sponsorship and the published timeline.
Boston, MATufts
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
D.M.D. · 29 months
Program attendance estimate$472,189All three DIS phase budgets; health insurance extra unless waived.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial DIS attendance budget: $113,708, including $60,954 tuition.
- Tuition & required charges
- $304,770 tuition; billed costs across all phases total $351,402.
- Housing, food & living
- $104,025 off-campus allowance across the published phases. Confirm coverage through graduation and any gaps between terms.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- Initial DIS phase$113,708
- Second DIS phase$185,946
- Final DIS phase$172,535
Sum: $472,189. Already included in the estimate above.
Health insurance is excluded. Add the premium unless waived. Published loan-fee allowances may assume financing unavailable to a new borrower; replace them with actual loan fees.
U.S. citizens, permanent residents and applicants eligible for a student visa are considered.
Buffalo, NYBuffalo
University at Buffalo School of Dental Medicine
D.D.S. · 24 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedSummer fee + DDS-year budgets: $264,537 resident / $330,957 nonresident; initial living extra.
2026–27 · source notes budget pending Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- $95,000 summer program fee excludes summer living, transport and a required computer. Confirm deposit and payment timing.
- Tuition & required charges
- $95,000 summer program fee, plus DDS-year tuition and fees. The summer fee is not the full program price.
- Housing, food & living
- $51,804 living allowance across the two DDS-year budgets. Initial summer living/transport and required computer are extra; health insurance is listed as $0.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- Annual DDS tuition: $39,130 NY resident / $72,420 nonresident. Eligibility for NY residency must be established separately; do not assume an F-1 visa or green card guarantees it.
The displayed sums use the school’s published annual totals plus the summer fee. Confirm final figures and residency rules with the school before treating them as a complete budget.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Birmingham, ALUAB
University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Dentistry
D.M.D. · 30 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$212,210 tuition before fees and living.
Year not stated on source · reconfirm Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Preparatory tuition $42,442, before insurance, laboratory/clinical charges and living.
- Tuition & required charges
- $42,442 preparatory phase + $84,884 in each of D3/D4 = $212,210 tuition. Instruments, insurance and mandatory fees add more.
- Housing, food & living
- Books and living expenses are excluded from the published fee schedule.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
The schedule lists separate clinical, laboratory, insurance, dental and other charges. Request a dated full attendance budget.
U.S. citizens or permanent residents only. The profile specifies permanent residence valid for the program duration without renewal.
Los Angeles, CAUCLA
University of California, Los Angeles School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 25 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$387,897 across four published PPID budgets; confirm month coverage.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- First summer attendance budget: $68,789, including $28,802 program fees and $28,052 equipment/materials.
- Tuition & required charges
- $241,936 program fees; equipment/materials total $50,481. Additional campus charges are included in the phase budgets.
- Housing, food & living
- $76,712 housing/food across published summer and academic periods; confirm coverage of the full 25-month curriculum.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- D3 summer$68,789
- D3 academic year$139,158
- D4 summer$41,737
- D4 academic year$138,213
Sum: $387,897. A subtotal, not a confirmed complete program budget.
The published periods cover two summer/academic-year cycles. Confirm any additional orientation or living month and future rate increases.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
San Francisco, CAUCSF
University of California, San Francisco School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 36 months
Program attendance estimate$415,599Three 12-month IDP budgets, including living.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- ID2 attendance budget: $148,719. The initial $2,715 summer fee is included in that budget; do not add it twice.
- Tuition & required charges
- $258,957 program fees across three years; kits, campus fees, insurance and other charges are included in attendance budgets.
- Housing, food & living
- $116,208 living allowance across 36 months, before personal circumstances or dependents.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- International Dentist 2$148,719
- International Dentist 3$136,055
- International Dentist 4$130,825
Sum: $415,599. Already included in the estimate above.
Uses current rates for three cohorts, not a locked multi-year price. Regular DDS nonresident supplements are not substituted for the separate IDP schedule.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Aurora, COColorado
University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine
D.D.S. · 24 months
Program attendance estimate$294,553Class of 2028 two-year ISP budget, including living.
ISP class of 2028 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- $4,000 deposit credited toward first-semester tuition. Financial aid is not available for this deposit. First-year attendance budget: $152,358.
- Tuition & required charges
- $195,701 tuition/fees plus $28,100 books, supplies and insurance across both years.
- Housing, food & living
- $70,752 living allowance across two years.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- ISP first year$152,358
- ISP second year$142,195
Sum: $294,553. Already included in the estimate above.
The deposit changes when cash is needed, not the total tuition. Obtain the budget for your own entering class; regular DDS resident tables are separate.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Gainesville, FLFlorida
University of Florida College of Dentistry
D.M.D. · 45 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedRequest the full four-year international DMD budget.
Current amount not verified Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Deposit, payment due dates and cash needed before aid disbursement need confirmation.
- Tuition & required charges
- Not verified.
- Housing, food & living
- Full 45-month living allowance not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- Resident/nonresident eligibility and rates for the four-year international DMD route need confirmation.
This listing is the longer international DMD route, not the Hialeah AEGD program. Avoid comparing only two years of DDS tuition.
The profile requires U.S. citizenship or lawful permanent residence. Confirm proof and timing with admissions.
Chicago, ILUIC
University of Illinois Chicago College of Dentistry
D.M.D. · 28 months
Source figures need clarificationFull cost not confirmedPublished UIC table has a term-count inconsistency.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial AS2 tuition/fees: $102,194 resident / $113,946 nonresident, before living.
- Tuition & required charges
- Printed academic rows total $357,679 resident / $398,811 nonresident, excluding living. The table describes 8 semesters but its populated cost rows account for 7.
- Housing, food & living
- Source suggests $30,000 per year for living. At $2,500/month, 28 months would add $70,000 as a planning assumption, before individual adjustments.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- Per-semester tuition: $41,500 resident / $47,376 nonresident. Published fees add $9,597 per semester.
A reliable total requires UIC to resolve the missing/inconsistent semester. Do not treat either printed subtotal plus living as a confirmed full-program budget.
Applicants must currently be in the U.S. with a status permitting study. A tourist visa does not meet the stated requirement.
Louisville, KYLouisville
University of Louisville School of Dentistry
D.M.D. · 28 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedConfirm DMD rate category, entry period and living allowance.
Current amount not verified Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Deposit, payment due dates and cash needed before aid disbursement need confirmation.
- Tuition & required charges
- Not verified.
- Housing, food & living
- Full 28-month living allowance not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- The AS page says tuition matches the traditional program. Confirm the resident/nonresident category and every required AS term.
The published DMD schedule alone does not establish the initial advanced-standing period or its complete cost.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Ann Arbor, MIMichigan
University of Michigan School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 28 months
Program attendance estimate$356,642Nonresident ITDP budget across 4 + 12 + 12 months.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial January–April budget: $58,808. The school describes separate loan certification for this winter period.
- Tuition & required charges
- $209,787 tuition/fees across all three phases.
- Housing, food & living
- $89,264 housing, meals and utilities over 28 months. Personal allowances, including insurance, are included separately.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- This ITDP table explicitly uses international/out-of-state nonresident rates. A resident ITDP alternative was not verified.
View published phase budgets
- D2 · 4 months$58,808
- D3 · 12 months$149,320
- D4 · 12 months$148,514
Sum: $356,642. Already included in the estimate above.
Published rates are estimates. The figure includes academic, living, books, transportation and personal allowances; future increases and loan interest are additional.
Applicants who need F-1 status are eligible to apply; confirm document issuance and required funding evidence.
Minneapolis, MNMinnesota
University of Minnesota School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 29 months
Program attendance estimate$475,183School’s complete 29-month class budget.
Class of 2029 · 29 months Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- First spring budget: $77,735, including $57,371 tuition. Confirm acceptance deposit and cash needed before disbursement.
- Tuition & required charges
- $350,893 tuition across seven terms.
- Housing, food & living
- $60,510 room/board, $6,566 transport and $12,000 personal allowances; insurance and other school charges are included separately.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- Initial spring$77,735
- First summer$44,164
- First fall$77,280
- Second spring$77,280
- Second summer$44,164
- Second fall$77,280
- Final spring$77,280
Sum: $475,183. Already included in the estimate above.
The school states tuition is fixed for the 29-month cohort; other costs can change. Dependents and personal spending can increase the budget.
All citizenship categories may apply. The profile describes F-1/F-2 documentation support after admission.
Kansas City, MOUMKC
University of Missouri Kansas City - School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 29 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$280,325 older academic-charge estimate; living extra.
2024–25 · older rates Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Confirm initial summer tuition, material charges, deposit and payment date against an updated schedule.
- Tuition & required charges
- Five full semesters + two summers total $249,000 tuition. Seven terms of listed fees and initial materials bring academic charges to $280,325.
- Housing, food & living
- A full 29-month living allowance was not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
This calculation applies the source’s listed term rates; it is not a current cost-of-attendance budget.
The profile requires U.S. citizenship or lawful permanent residence. Confirm proof and timing with admissions.
Lincoln, NENebraska
University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 29 months
Source figures need clarificationFull cost not confirmedPublished Nebraska initial-year arithmetic needs clarification.
Current catalog · confirm academic year Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- First semester tuition/fees $46,215 and second/summer $21,150 by listed components. Ask the school to reconcile the annual total.
- Tuition & required charges
- $248,915 tuition across the three AS years; fees and living add more. The first-year fee components total $67,365, but the printed total says $62,635.
- Housing, food & living
- Full 29-month living allowance not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
Do not use the inconsistent first-year total to build a full-program estimate. Confirm current AS tuition and every required fee.
U.S. citizens or permanent residents only; the program does not sponsor student visas.
Las Vegas, NVUNLV
University of Nevada, Las Vegas School of Dental Medicine
D.D.S. · exactly 24 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$202,602 tuition and special fees before living.
Year not stated Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- $33,767 per listed semester before other fees and living. Confirm deposit and initial payment.
- Tuition & required charges
- Six semesters × ($28,667 tuition + $5,100 special fee) = $202,602.
- Housing, food & living
- Full 24-month living, insurance, transport and other personal costs were not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
The program’s published academic charges do not constitute a full attendance budget.
The profile includes citizens, permanent residents, Canadian residents and applicants eligible for F-1 status.
Portland, MENew England
University of New England College of Dental Medicine
D.M.D. · 29 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$299,135 published direct charges; some fees still pending.
2026–27 · some fees pending Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial phase direct charges $59,645, plus $3,500 listed equipment allowance and living. Confirm deposit and billing dates.
- Tuition & required charges
- $265,400 tuition; published direct-cost rows total $299,135 across all three phases.
- Housing, food & living
- The source gives $2,250/month off-campus housing, food and utilities. At 29 months this is $65,250; transport, personal, insurance and other costs are extra.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
Some program/malpractice fees are not finalized. Add health insurance unless waived, final examinations and rotations; do not use the direct-charge total as all-in.
The profile flags citizen/GC eligibility but also mentions other appropriate immigration documents. Confirm your category directly before applying.
Chapel Hill, NCUNC Chapel Hill
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Adams School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 29 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedUNC provides the detailed budget at interview.
Current amount not verified Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Deposit, payment due dates and cash needed before aid disbursement need confirmation.
- Tuition & required charges
- Not verified.
- Housing, food & living
- The webpage’s expense wording does not establish an unambiguous full-program living allowance.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- ASPID resident/nonresident tuition rates were not verified.
Request the dated interview budget, initial bridge charges and proof-of-funds requirement. Do not interpret the isolated expense figure on the page as total attendance cost.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Oklahoma City, OKOklahoma
University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 29 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$436,236 resident / $436,238 nonresident across older published budgets.
2024–25 · older budget Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- D3 initial summer attendance budget: $62,686 resident / $56,713 nonresident, already included in the published D3 total.
- Tuition & required charges
- Published D3/D4 tuition/fees: $352,022 resident / $352,024 nonresident, before living and other costs.
- Housing, food & living
- $43,200 living allowance across the published years; confirm that every month of the 29-month program is covered.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- Published full D3/D4 budgets total $436,236 resident / $436,238 nonresident. Initial term allocations differ; current classification needs confirmation.
View published phase budgets
- Resident D3$218,429
- Resident D4$217,807
Sum: $436,236. A subtotal, not a confirmed complete program budget.
The source is an older ASPID budget. Confirm current rates, full month coverage and preparatory-period inclusion before relying on the sum.
The school restricts this route to permanent residents and naturalized U.S. citizens; confirm any other citizenship circumstance.
Philadelphia, PAPenn
University of Pennsylvania School of Dental Medicine
D.M.D. · 29 months
Program attendance estimate$405,155Initial PASS spring + D3/D4 budgets, including living.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial PASS spring attendance budget: $82,567, including $48,924 tuition.
- Tuition & required charges
- $244,620 tuition across initial spring and D3/D4; other mandatory costs are included in attendance budgets.
- Housing, food & living
- $69,860 housing and food across the published phases. Personal, transport and insurance allowances are included separately.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- Initial PASS spring$82,567
- D3$160,904
- D4$161,684
Sum: $405,155. Already included in the estimate above.
Uses the PASS initial period and D3/D4 only, not the regular four-year DDS sequence. Confirm budget dates, actual insurance costs and future increases.
U.S. citizenship or permanent residence is required when the application is submitted.
Pikeville, KYPikeville
University of Pikeville – Tanner College of Dental Medicine
D.M.D. · 25.5 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedRequest an advanced-standing budget directly from Pikeville.
Current amount not verified Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Deposit, payment due dates and cash needed before aid disbursement need confirmation.
- Tuition & required charges
- Not verified.
- Housing, food & living
- Full 25.5-month living allowance not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- Program-specific resident/nonresident rates were not verified.
The general dental-program webpage does not establish a complete budget for the advanced-standing route.
Conditional: the profile allows applicants legally authorized to study without F-1 sponsorship. Its citizen/GC checkbox is more restrictive; obtain written clarification.
Pittsburgh, PAPittsburgh
University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine
D.M.D. · 24 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedInitial summer and D3/D4 overlap needs clarification.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial summer budget: $55,692, including $33,318 tuition and $10,000 living.
- Tuition & required charges
- Published D3/D4 budgets sum to $212,413 resident / $225,663 nonresident. A separate initial summer budget is $55,692; whether it overlaps needs confirmation.
- Housing, food & living
- Summer allowance $10,000; D3 $32,000 and D4 $24,000. Confirm the covered dates before adding these amounts.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- D3 tuition: $29,346 resident / $37,296 nonresident; D4: $19,564 / $24,864. A $34,428 annual professional fee is additional in both categories.
Ask whether the separate summer is already included in D3. Adding it without confirmation could double-count costs; omitting it could understate them.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
San Juan, PRPuerto Rico
University of Puerto Rico School of Dental Medicine
D.M.D. · 25 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$200,095 published D3/D4 budgets; additional months need confirmation.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- D3 attendance budget: $106,448, including initial kit, loupes and laptop allowances. A separate entry-period charge was not verified.
- Tuition & required charges
- $120,000 tuition; tuition/fee rows total $127,300, with instruments, kits and other academic costs additional.
- Housing, food & living
- $27,785 housing/per-diem across 11 + 10 budget months; confirm the remaining months of the 25-month program.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- D3 · 11 months$106,448
- D4 · 10 months$93,647
Sum: $200,095. A subtotal, not a confirmed complete program budget.
Published two-year sum includes $2,781 annual health insurance unless waived. Confirm initial-period coverage, current charges and additional living months.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
San Francisco, CAPacific
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 24 months
Program attendance estimate$398,758Two IDS year budgets with 24 months of living.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- First-year attendance estimate: $206,312, including $163,748 direct charges.
- Tuition & required charges
- $271,400 tuition; total direct charges $313,630 across both years.
- Housing, food & living
- $85,128 living allowance over 24 months ($3,547/month), including food, housing, transport and personal expenses.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
View published phase budgets
- IDS first year · direct + living$206,312
- IDS second year · direct + living$192,446
Sum: $398,758. Already included in the estimate above.
Calculated from school direct costs plus its published living allowance. Confirm your campus, actual housing expenses, deposit and future-year increases.
The profile directs international applicants to the international student office. Confirm study authorization and financial certification.
Seattle, WAWashington
University of Washington School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 30 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedInitial $5,000 fee confirmed; full UWIDDS budget still needed.
Current amount not verified Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- $5,000 nonrefundable acceptance deposit is explicitly NOT applied toward tuition; include it as an additional cost.
- Tuition & required charges
- Not verified.
- Housing, food & living
- A complete 30-month UWIDDS-specific living allowance was not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- UWIDDS-specific resident/nonresident classification and complete tuition schedule were not verified.
Regular DDS projected costs do not establish every UWIDDS entry-period charge. Request the complete program budget and proof-of-funds amount.
The profile requires lawful status allowing attendance; confirm sponsorship and when documentation must be supplied.
Houston, TXUTHealth Houston
UTHealth Houston School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 27 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmedADEA profile gives a bridge course of about $40,000 and tuition/fees averaging up to $100,000 per year; no full budget is published.
ADEA CAAPID profile, 2026–27 cycle Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Bridge Training Program about $40,000 including instruments and supplies; $300 nonrefundable hand-skills assessment fee for interviewed applicants. Deposit and payment dates need confirmation.
- Tuition & required charges
- Up to about $100,000 per year in tuition and fees, depending on Texas residency (ADEA profile). Exact schedules not verified.
- Housing, food & living
- Full 27-month living allowance not verified.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- The announcement says tuition/fees depend on Texas residency; exact resident and nonresident schedules were not verified.
Figures are from the program's ADEA CAAPID profile, checked October 5, 2026. They are not an all-term quotation and exclude a verified living-cost calculation.
The profile requires U.S. citizenship or lawful permanent residence. Confirm proof and timing with admissions.
Richmond, VAVCU
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Dentistry
D.D.S. · 33 months
Source figures need clarificationFull cost not confirmedVCU’s published IDP budget contains conflicting totals.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Footnote lists initial summer tuition $5,000 plus estimated fees $1,166; confirm whether included in the first-year budget.
- Tuition & required charges
- The 2026–27 tuition/mandatory-fee year rows sum to $347,163, while the printed program total says $344,835. Other totals also differ.
- Housing, food & living
- Published room/board rows total $97,470; transport and personal allowances add more. Resolve the budget arithmetic before using a full total.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
Printed annual attendance totals sum to $556,443, but the first-year direct + indirect rows do not match its printed total. Ask VCU for a corrected IDP budget; no verified full-program total is shown here.
The profile does not restrict admission to U.S. citizens or permanent residents. This does not establish visa sponsorship; confirm permitted status and documents.
Pomona, CAWesternU
Western University Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine
D.M.D. · 26 months
Partial information · request complete budgetFull cost not confirmed$378,420 academic charges; living-period alignment needs confirmation.
2026–27 Initial costs, living & residency
- Initial term & cash timing
- Initial tuition/fees $49,817, including $40,320 tuition; initial books/computer and living add more.
- Tuition & required charges
- $330,664 tuition; three published tuition/fee rows total $378,420, before books and living.
- Housing, food & living
- Each of the three published phases repeats an annual living allowance, despite the 26-month curriculum. Confirm actual funded months before multiplying or adding those rows.
- In-state / out-of-state rates
- One program rate is published; no in-state/out-of-state split is shown. Confirm your classification with the school.
Summing three annual living budgets could overstate this 26-month route. Loan-fee assumptions may also differ from the loans now available to new borrowers.
F-1 applicants may apply; legal U.S. residency documentation is required before matriculation. Confirm your exact status with admissions.